Notes on the Warlords Alpha Notes: Aka, Stuff to Complain About

This is my list of things I want to address regarding the Warlords patch notes.  I was considering not posting these, but since this is a lot of stuff and I’m not sure when or if I’ll get to all of it, then here ya go.

 

  • The removal of Disarm Trap and its ramifications for our status as special snowflakes in PvE.  (Side note:  What about Glyph of Swirly Ball?!)
  • Find Weakness uptime for Subtlety rogues.  Starting already beyond the sweet-spot?
  • CP on rogue:  C’mon guys, really?  CP on target is a unique weakness!  Weakness are required and the unique variety is the best variety!
  • Tricks of the Trade:  The right direction, but is it worth it?  Perhaps give it a targetless option to negate threat.
  • +20% damage to X perks:  Cool for about a day, then its how it is.  Maybe kinda boring in comparison, but I suppose all are like that.
  • Revisiting Positional Requirements:  But seriously.
  • Enhanced Premeditation:  Because having choice in what talents to take is for losers.  (Also, Empowered FoK)
2 thoughts on “Notes on the Warlords Alpha Notes: Aka, Stuff to Complain About

  1. […] Early Complaints/Concerns (Haileaus of The Shadowy Dancer) […]

  2. […] up on my tweets, meaning it’s time to write about them!  Last night I skimmed over them and noted the topics that I’d like to discuss in depth, then proceeded to post it mostly as a commitment device.  While I do plan on writing about those […]

Leave a Reply

